sinrest.blogg.se

Configure netatalk
Configure netatalk










configure netatalk
  1. CONFIGURE NETATALK SOFTWARE
  2. CONFIGURE NETATALK MAC

We have to physically type in the connection, annoying at best so I find that by dragging the directories I use most to my side bar, makes it more convenient to get the files I need. I'd also like to point out that at our office (a world wide organization), they don't advertise the SMB shares.

CONFIGURE NETATALK MAC

Im a MAC geek and Ubuntu Command Line Server enthusiast.

CONFIGURE NETATALK SOFTWARE

It's essentially the same without all the messing around installing software you don't need to take up resources on your server. Then when you command-K smb://yourserver.local// the drive mounts and there is the folder(directory) sitting right there, just drag it to your sidebar and then any time you need to log in, just click it. Plop all your shares in that master directory and make sure your smb.conf file is also pointing to the shares. com if you have the luxury of pointing a domain name to your server. Name the master directory ( yourserver.local) or.

configure netatalk

I can still use Cmd+K to get to the smb shares, but I find this less preferable, because I want to make it easy to use for non technical people.Īvahi didn't work for me due to what I am running on my server and frankly whilst it is nice to see your network share pop up on the Finder Sidebar, a workaround to not installing avahi is to create a master share directory(Folder) then plop all your shares in it. When I click on the server icon in the navigation bar, I only see the afp shares, no smb to be seen. When netatalk and samba+avahi are both running, it seems like netatalk hides any other bonjour stuff on the same host. Samba does not have built-in bonjour support, but with the help of avahi, it's possible to advertise your smb shares through bonjour as well, and they show up in the Finder's navigation bar as well (awesome!). Netatalk has built-in bonjour support, so if you run netatalk, the afp shares show up nicely in Finder (great!). I would like all shares, AFP and SMB to be accessible from a server icon in the finder navigation bar. netatalk, avahi and samba are the packages that I'm using and they're not playing nice with each other. I'm trying to create a fileserver/timecapsule combo server out of my new raspberry pi (Raspbian), and it's not going as well as I'd like.












Configure netatalk